I was elected Councilman for the Ward of Lime Street in the City of London in May 2011.

The 100 Councilmen and 25 Aldermen take the major strategic decisions that direct the work of the City Corporation.

Councilmen are elected every four years on a non-party political basis and are unpaid.

Members sit on a variety of committees – all open to the public – that manage the organisation’s different functions.

20130130howard134-Edit3editYour Lime Street Councilmen, from left to right: Dennis Cotgrove, Elizabeth Rogula, Robert Howard and Henry Colthurst.